Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /customers/c/6/b/bjjtv.se/httpd.www/wp-content/plugins/og/includes/iworks/class-iworks-opengraph.php on line 331
UFC on ESPN 41 results: Marlon Vera wins by crazy head kick KOFrontkick.online

Marlon “Chito” Vera landed a brutal head kick late in the fourth round. UFC on ESPN 41. Photo: Viaplay

Last night’s UFC on ESPN 41 in San Diego turned out to be a highly entertaining card.

In the bantamweight main event, Marlon Vera and Dominick Cruz delivered high level striking from both fighters. Former champion Cruz started off good with his great boxing and footwork but Vera landed the heavier shots. Late in the fourth round, Vera landed a brutal head kick that floored his opponent, and with the KO-victory, “Chito” is now riding a four-fight winning streak.

The co-main event between featherweights Nate Landwehr and David Onama turned out to be a real banger. During three rounds there were several knockdowns and crazy exchanges, but Landwehr’s fantastic conditioning secured the win over Onama.

The UFC on ESPN 41 audience also got to see strawweight prospects Yazmin Jauregui and Iasmin Lucindo make their promotional debuts. Both fighters really gave it all in a high paced back-and-forth battle, and after three even rounds Mexico’s Jauregui stood as the winner by unanimous decision.

Read more: Check out Dana White’s top 5 UFC fighters ever!

50 000 dollar bonuses

The organization handed out two Performance of the Night bonuses and one Fight of the Night award at UFC on ESPN 41. The 50 000 dollar Performance of the Night bonuses went to Tyson Nam and Marlon Vera. The Fight of the Night bonus went to the war between Nate Landwehr and David Onama who both got 50 000 dollars each.

Read more: Reports: Jack Hermansson vs. Derek Brunson slated for December 3

UFC on ESPN 41 – Official results

Marlon Vera def. Dominick Cruz via knockout (head kick and punches), round 4
Nate Landwehr def. David Onama via majority decision (28-28, 29-27, 29-27)
Yazmin Jauregui def. Iasmin Lucindo via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Azamat Murzakanov def. Devin Clark via TKO (punches), round 3,
Priscila Cachoeira Ariane Lipski via TKO (punches), round 1,
Gerald Meerschaert def. Bruno Silva via submission (guillotine choke), round 3,
Angela Hill def. Loopy Godinez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Martin Buday def. Lukasz Brzeski via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Nina Nunes def. Cynthia Calvillo via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)
Gabriel Benitez def. Charlie Ontiveros via TKO (punches), round 1
Tyson Nam def. Ode Osbourne via knockout (punch), round 1
Josh Quinlan def. Jason Witt via knockout (punch), round 1
Da’Mon Blackshear vs. Youssef Zalal ends in majority draw (29-28, 28-28, 28-28)

Read more: Sadibou Sy defeated Carlos Leal in the PFL Semifinals!

Check out the post-fight press conference here

Subscribe to Frontkick.online on YouTube for the best MMA videos in Scandinavia, and make sure to follow us on Twitter for the latest news and updates!

The post UFC on ESPN 41 results: Marlon Vera wins by crazy head kick KO appeared first on Frontkick.online.

Generated by Feedzy